AFC West: 1. Broncos 11-5-They lost my boy Brandon Marshall which will hurt and it will take a few games to get the rookies adapted, but ultimately I think they'll come around towards the end of the season when it really matters and surprise turn some heads this season.
AFC East: 1. Jets 12-4-They finished last season very strong making it to the AFC Championship game against the Colts. I think Mark Sanchez will have a break-out season and face Peyton in the championship game again. They'll come up short against the colts, but will give them a battle.
AFC North: 1. Bengals 12-4-They surprised tons of people last season by taking the AFC North title. I think with how they finished last season and with the rookies they picked up they will have another strong season. Jordan Shipley will be a handful defenses this season.
AFC South: 1. Colts 14-2-No matter what you throw at this team, they seem to always have an answer. They way Peyton gets all of his receivers involved is a nightmare for defenses. Don't forget about Dallas Clark either. Their receivers and Dallas Clark are all big time scoring threats and they also have a good enough running game to wear out any defense.
AFC Champs: Colts-They'll face the Jets again and have themselves quite a battle, but they'll ultimately make the fewest mistakes and come out on top.
NFC East: 1. Cowboys 13-3-Very tough and talented team that just got even better. Dez Bryant will cause a lot of problems for defenses and have a major impact from the start this season. He'll make that receiving core even more of a nightmare for defenses around the league. I think Romo will have his best season yet.
NFC North: 1. Vikings 12-4-That backfield just got a whole lot scarier. Adrian Peterson takes a breather and here comes Toby Gerhart. I think that guy is going to have a great season and punish the defenders around the league. Their offense is full of scoring threats as they proved last season and now with the addition of Gerhart. Of course, a lot of this depends on Brett Favre and whether or not he retires. If he stays, which I think he will, I think this team will have another tremendous season. If he actually retires though, I just don't think they'll be as dominant with Tavaris Jackson behind center.
NFC South: 1. Saints 11-5-Very strong and talented, but losing Darren Sharper on defense will hurt. Drew Brees will still pick defenses apart and they will still be a dominant offensive team. I think there defense will struggle a bit this season.
NFC West: 1. Seahawks 10-6-This team is really going to surprise people this season. There defense just got huge boost from Earl Thomas at safety and Aaron Curry at linebacker. Earl Thomas will have a bigger impact, but Curry will add more talent and tenacity to their linebacking core. They've got some real weapons on offense with Houshmandzadeh and rookie Golden Tate. I think Pete Carroll really knew what he was doing in the draft and will add the spark that this team needed the last few years.
NFC Champs: Cowboys-This will be the season where Romo shows what he can do. With all of his weapons on offense, and a defense that I think will cause havoc for teams around the league, this team will really surprise people.
Super Bowl Champs: Colts-The Cowboys will give them a run for their money, but the Colts always seem to make the fewest mistakes in the big games. Peyton's knowledge and experience is just too much for defenses and seems to constantly be one step ahead. I think this team will redeem themselves from their game against the Saints and get that 2nd Super Bowl ring.
other predictions?
Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Tuesday, May 11, 2010
final exams
In my opinion final exams should be optional. We get tested on the material multiple times throughout the semester, so why have one last exam that's worth more than the others at the end? It's our responsibility to do everything we can to get the best grades possible on the exams and the in the class in general. If we do that and have a grade we are satisfied with we shouldn't have to worry about one more test that more significantly affects our overall grade. We should have the option to say, "you know, i have a solid grade in the class, my hard work has paid off so I'd rather not sweat about one last test." Obviously if we messed around throughout the semester and dug ourselves in a whole gradewise, then those last bit of points are our best friend. I just feel we would be better off knowing that we have the option to take the final or not based on how we have done in that class up to that point.
Monday, May 10, 2010
fantastic song lyrics
Not sure why but but I have one particular song lyric playin in my head right now - "Grew up down here and it's where I'll grow my kids, Ol' McDonald had a daughter git 'er done got 'er did" - Compliments of the man himself, Mr. Rodney Atkins
Denver Broncos 2010 Draft
I'm still baffled and confused about the Broncos draft choices for this season. First, trading their 11th overall pick for the 13th, and then trading down to the 25th pick. Right off the bat that doesn't make much sense because we were gungho over Dez Bryant who would have been the best possible draft we could have/should have picked up. Instead we trade down to the 25th overall pick for Tim Tebow who was a third or fourth rounder. So now we'll have to pay him 30-40 million to sit on the bench for 2 or 3 years because he isn't ready start, when we could have picked up Dez who is worth the money and would start right off the bat. I'll be optimisitic this season, but their draft didn't seem to make much sense.
Sunday, May 9, 2010
history
What is history? Is it merely what happened in the past? If that is so, then that would actually prove itself to be false. There are countless pieces of evidence that have been destroyed for various reasons and others that were simply deemed less important by historians. Think about it, there is no possible way to account for every detail that takes place in an event. The historians are ultimately the ones who have to decide which pieces of evidence available to them are important or not important for the account. So really, aren't we just reading what is essentially the historians' recreation of the event from the limited evidence that was available to them?
low-rider trucks
I've never understood the point of buying a truck and making it a low-rider. I mean think about it, trucks were made for hauling oversized loads, towing, and offroading. So why make it a low-rider? At that point, it really just becomes an el camino. It can't be used the way it's designed to be used. It just doesn't make sense to me.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)